"Darklight" - Preparing for Watercooling - Corsair 400R

Tohrchur

Hello! This is my new project: Darklight. I've been upgrading my PC for a few months and there are only a few things left I want to do before I finish my first build.

Specs:
Corsair 400R
ASUS Sabertooth Z77
Intel 3570K
8GB Kingston HyperX RAM
MSI 560Ti Sapphire HD 7970
OCZ 750w
Kingston 240GB SSD
WD Black 2TB HDD
NZXT Sentry Fan Controller
Corsair AF120's

Future Upgrades:
GTX 770
Sapphire HD 7970
Full Water Cooling
Case Window Mod

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Current Build:

Added the 7970 today, here's a pic of the current rig.
3DXPL.jpg

7970: 

3DXRI.jpg

Before the 7970:

3q0al.jpg

3q0c4.jpg

3q0cY.jpg

3q0dT.jpg

3qJ4n.jpg

Some minor cables that need sleeved:

3q0fE.jpg

3q0gj.jpg

Hid the tags on the CPU cooler upon request.

3qJ0g.jpg

3qJ2c.jpg

Today I moved the HDD and SSD to the back of the case.
My reasoning behind this was to help airflow from the front of the case because my HDD and SSD don't get hot.
Also, I wanted to see if they could fit back there because they would need to be there if I want to install a 240mm rad in the front of the case, which I want to do.

I moved the HDD and SSD back to the cages, I didn't want to take then chance of them being damaged.
3tyZs.jpg

3tz1L.jpg

If I remove the hard drive cage I could easily out a 240mm radiator in the front of the case. :)

3tz4B.jpg

Finally I removed the NZXT Sentry fan controller and my disk reader because they made it so I had ugly wires stretching throughout my computer.

3tz8k.jpg
** I should be ordering the 770 in a few weeks! **
I ended up getting a Sapphire HD 7970

3DM7k.jpg

3DM8o.jpg

3DM9j.jpg

I know the red and black doesn't fit my color scheme but I will be watercooling it all so it will all fit in :)

Tohrchur

Ayyye dats a nice build doe... I feel like I've seen it with my own eyes before...