Best Tubing Size , Barbed or Compression Fittings ?

Hi,

I'm new to water cooling and i was wondring what type of tubing is best for water cooling (inner diameter and outer diameter).

And which one is better, Barbed or Compression fittings ?

Most common tubing sizes in custom waterloops are probably 3/8" ID and 1/2" ID. Really up to you what you prefer.

But the bigger / thicker the tubing, the harder to make tight turns [i am using 1/2" and sometimes I was really busy making a tight turn work]

Compression fittings look better, and are a very safe way to secure your tubing, I'd go with those.

Frost upon these cigarettes.... lipstick on the window pane...

It was my understanding that after 1/4 inch the difference is negligible. 

Fractal Design Define R4 | Intel i7-4770K | Corsair H80i | Corsair SP120 PWM | MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING | 8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro | MSI GTX770 GAMING | Samsung 840EVO 120GB | 2x WD Red 2TB | Corsair AX760 | Windows 8 Pro

That was quick , 

Any recommendation for fittings , best brand ?? 

That was quick , 

Any recommendation for fittings , best brand ?? 

For fittings, everyone seems to use Bitpowers (Compression Fittings)

Also, Comic Sans?... Really? View this link - Here

http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/5435-watercooling-faq-some-basic-qa/

http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/1755-water-cooling-101-a-good-place-for-newbies-to-start/

I would check those out, they will probably answer most of your questions.

And @Scia kinda hit the nail on the head

i5 3570 | MSI GD-65 Gaming | OCZ Vertex 60gb ssd | WD Green 1TB HDD | NZXT Phantom | TP-Link Wifi card | H100 | 5850

“I snort instant coffee because it’s easier on my nose than cocaine"

tubing: whatever you like as long as it's about $2.50+ a foot, good quality then
fittings: compression, whatever company makes the style you like best.

Available from 3pm to Midnight Eastern Time (GMT-5). (>'-')> <('-'<) ^(' - ')^ <('-'<) (>'-')> You can't stop the kirby dance.