Can someone help me pick out the right motherboard?

gomezz34

Hi, everyone first post here and I have to admit that I'm pretty new at building a PC. Now that that's out of the way, let me tell you my dilemma.

So I did some research when shopping around for PC parts, but I apparently didn't do enough. I bought this case

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811108422

this motherboard

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130637

and this CPU

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819113287.

So I apparently got mixed up when it came to a couple of things. On the case, there's a blue cable that was described as "the cable for USB 3.0". Now, the motherboard said that it was USB 3.0 compatible and noob me thought that there was a port to fit the cable, but I can't seem to find one. I've looked all over the thing and I can't find it, so I'm going to assume I goofed. 

I apparently suck at buying motherboards, so I was wondering if you guys could help me find a good motherboard (as in has all necessary ports and will be very future proof that also works with the processor and has this mythical port for the USB 3.0 on the front. (to be clear, there are other reasons that I want to change the motherboard, but this is the issue that I can't figure out and don't want to mess up twice). Can someone help me pick out the best motherboard that suits these needs? Thank you so much in advance.

Just to ask, what will this pc be used for?

CPU: i7 4790k OC'd @ 4.6 ghz COOLER: Corsair H105 (SP 120mm Quiet Edition Fans) MOBO: ASRock Z97 Extreme 6 RAM: Kingston Hyper Fury 16GB (2x8) 1866mhz

SSD: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB HDD: WD Blue 1TB GPU: EVGA GTX 970 FTW 4GB PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 750w 80+ Gold Fully Modular CASE: Fractal Arc Midi R2

OPTICAL DRIVE: Samsung DVD Burner OS: Win 7 64bit   Please do some research of your own before asking questions. Google and Youtube are your friend.

Usually pcpartpicker.com can help...