CS:GO, should I get it at $15?

KomradeKarebear

I tried to search around and see if I could answer this but it has pretty mixed up reviews for the most part. 

I'm itching to play an FPS that has an actually active community. I like Titanfall but it's super dead. Had loads of potential, hasn't done much with it. 

Anyways, so I hadn't though TOO much about getting CS:GO until my buddy told me he plays it every now and again and then a few weekends ago I watched Luke stream it for a bit. 

My main worries are that I hear casual is bullshit and I have to dedicate time periods to competitive (which I don't have a problem doing). But I'm a Resident Assistant at school so occasionally I have to leave my computer quickly so I wouldn't always be playing competitive if I was on duty or something happened and needs my attention. 

I just want to be able to find a decent shooter that I can have a time in. It doesn't seem like there has been a big one that kind of swept everyone up. I wanna be able to play online and potentially convince more friends to readily play with me. (It seems no one has been playing any FPS games at all. 

Anyways, if I could get some constructive thoughts or recs that would be sweet. 

Thanks!

Get it no matter the price, it's worth it.

GET IT!

Because he had a hard drive.

You'll have the best experience buying it at full price. It's a hard FPS to get into with a huge learning curve but when you pass a certain skill threshold it's extremely enjoyable.

get it and get good fast. play 3 weeks on your local server, alone and practice with the guns. know the maps in and out. Then play ranked forever and enjoy. 

5.1GHz 4770k

My Specs

Intel i7-4770K @ 4.7GHz | Corsair H105 w/ SP120 | Asus Gene VI | 32GB Corsair Vengeance LP | 2x GTX 780Ti| Corsair 750D | OCZ Agility 3 | Samsung 840/850 | Sandisk SSD | 3TB WD RED | Seagate Barracuda 2TB | Corsair RM850 | ASUS PB278Q | SyncMaster 2370HD | SyncMaster P2450