Do I need water cooling?

Hey guys, I'm in the process of building my new rig and I'm kinda confused if I would need an H100i (or something similar) or an air cooler like Hyper 212X would suffice. I've never tried liquid cooling before, never had the need for it but recent games have been a bit taxing on my CPU. Although the max temp I recorded so far was 78 degrees, I was using the stock intel cooler. 

My usage includes gaming mostly and browsing and designing. I don't edit videos or use CPU heavy applications. My rig specs that I'm building are below. Plz note, I'm using some of old parts like my mobo and CPU : 

CPU : Intel Core i5-3550
Motherboard : ASUS P8Z77-M PRO
RAM : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB
GPU : ASUS R9 280X
Case : NZXT H440
Storage : Segate 1TB HDD
PSU : Corsair CS650M 
Display : Samsung S22B370, 1080p

My first choice was a Hyper 212X due to its low cost and fairly decent reviews. 

p.s. I don't overclock :)

No, you never NEED watercooling. Get whatever cooler suits your needs, the CM one will do just fine.

Setup Video -----------Peasant Crushing Specs----------- 4K Benchmarks

-CPU- i7 3930k @4.8GHz 1.4v -Mobo- Asus Rampage IV Extreme -GPUs- 2x GTX Titan Hydrocopper SLI -RAM- 32GB (8x4GB) Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz -Storage- 500GB Samsung 840 SSD | 2TB WD Green HDD

-Monitors- 3x BenQ XL2420T | 1x Dell U2713HM -Mouse- Steelseries Rival -Keyboard- Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown -Headphones- Audio Techinca ATH-M50 -Microphone- RØDE NT1-A

max temp I recorded so far was 78 degrees, I was using the stock intel cooler.

You should clean your cooler properly first. Mine hits 65-67 max in BF4 and my cpu is on 95% load there (including other programs)