Do I even need water cooling?

Go to solution Solved by TheRunningOtaku,

Stock fans should be okay, but if you want an upgrade get a 212 Evo

Watercooling is expensive, require more maintenance and take a long time to set up, not to mention the danger of leaks killing your system

They're a good idea if you *need* the performance, or enjoy watercooling, but personally I'd save the money and get a good air cooler (and maybe an SSD in that system ;) )

hey guys, i've never built a desktop with water cooling before

but it looks so cool, before I build it I need to know am I really need it.

AMD Kaveri A10-7850K

Gskill DDR3 PC19200 8GB GTX Dual Channel F3-2400C10D-8GTX

WDC 1TB SATA3 64MB - Caviar Blue - WD10EZEX

MOBO : MSI A55M-E33

Radeon R9 270X

with this system, would i really need water cooling?Im not gonna OC or other tweaking stuff(cause I can't)

I only want to play new games with high setting, my concern is I dont want to break my component due to overheat.

So am I gonna need WC or Stock fan is enough?

Regards

If you wanna piss away money, go ham. Do you need it? About as much as an Amish needs lightbulbs.

Go forth and maximize profits.

No, watercooling is not necessary on your rig, not at all. Watercooling only makes sense if you have really high end components.

You won't need watercooling for that. First of all, there are no R9 270X water locks besides universal ones, unless I'm mistaken, and if you aren't going to OC, a slightly better air cooler like the coolermaster TX3 or Zalman CNPS2X will do for the CPU, being quieter than the stock cpu cooler.

PCs

Spoiler
Spoiler

Branwen (2015 build) - CPU: i7 4790K GPU:EVGA GTX 1070 SC PSU: XFX XTR 650W RAM: 16GB Kingston HyperX fury Motherboard: MSI Z87 MPower MAX AC SSD: Crucial MX100 256GB + Crucial MX300 1TB  Case: Silverstone RV05 Cooler: Corsair H80i V2 Displays: AOC AGON AG241QG & BenQ BL2420PT Build log: link 

Spoiler