Will an AMD FX-8350 Vishera bottleneck an AMD Radeon HD 7970?

Go to solution Solved by sk8ermanblue,

There will be some bottlenecking going on but they will be very wide and not able to be noticed by most people to quote Linus. "Every computer has bottlenecks it's just how big they are" this one should have some gaping holes that will be able to do some serious game time and edit very well with all of those cores. I would suggest 16Gigs of 1600 ram fore sure though as you don't want to artificially bottleneck with ram and rendering :)

Very Respectfully

Sk8ermanblue

I'm doing a $1,500 AMD build for a charity event. All the entries along with a check of $30,000 will be donated to a video production office that was destoyed in a fire. I'm not that experienced with AMD based systems, and would like to know if the FX 8350 will be bottlenecked by the Radeon 7970, or vice versa. Thanks in advance!

System so far:

Processor: AMD FX-8350 Vishera

Graphics Card: SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7970 3GB

Case: Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Gunmetal Black

Cooling: CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Water Cooler

Motherboard: ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3

Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600

Power Supply: CORSAIR Gold AX750 750W

SSD: SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series 128GB

Storage: Western Digital WD Black 1TB

Lighting: NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller with LED strip

*There is only 1TB of storage as a scratch disc. My friend is building a 12TB RAID10 server.*

Edited by 16TerrorBites

"...The closer you get to something, the tougher it is to see it..."

It may be a little bottleneck but at those high framrates, it doesn't make any difference. Maybe you can see some dips in very intensive games(Crysis 3, Far Cry 3), but nothing major.