Jump to content

Has anyone ever tryed this piece of software?

 

https://audials.com/en/home

 

Looks too good to be true. Looks like a screen recorder for movies, shows and music off streaming platforms and more, I don't know if it actually extracts / downloads the files, I highly doubt it, it would be border illegal.

Sounds exactly as a scam and from what I have read around it has a chance to cause ban from the various platforms but I have got to ask because I've been very interested for a couple of years now (since I don't want to dabble anymore with torrents) and lately I even found activation keys on Amazon of all places

 

https://www.amazon.com/Audials-One-2025-PC-Download/dp/B0DJCH4BZ3/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3N0M589W6S2FH&dib=eyJ2IjoiMSJ9.Qo51CJ12qCYzvNwrBnIe0v4-LwnfRj0kMoTKZvuVeZW31dRWcvmMD5EgW5FE4REqV_jY6fXYuUdZkevUtjNLvv528j57PYXWrY2frzLsr9DvaxwmqBpXaJS2PlVMceP1abTJ_M38O4PLbcuZvgzW1eC7IxXsjNpx1yEZME9zctrpQ62qnFX1kowVdXuAbMKqH1eeGMS67j92opfucRC4ux9E1zWViwrBdPvQZh2nLZk.WRXLAnRXaiynXaeWpf1Sn2vMBVgfdHOnhFpQJ-pfR1Y&dib_tag=se&keywords=audials&qid=1741735923&sprefix=audials%2Caps%2C269&sr=8-1&th=1

 

What's the deal with this thing is it legit?

Around the internet you can find reviews only from a certain Peter Carcione on youtube, there are a couple of other reviewers but Peter seems the one making the most content about it and he is pretty regular with each new version of this software.

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1604929-audials-is-it-a-scam/
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

13 minutes ago, Drexo said:

it would be border illegal.

Looking at the about us page. They have offices in Romania, Ukraine and China. So it all comes down to what copyright laws are in those countries. This is part of the reason why movie and tv shows are not always distributed in all areas of the world. Furthermore its the unauthorized "Distribution" of copyrighted works that illegal. Thats what you go to jail for. Downloading copyrighted works might get you sued. 

 

15 minutes ago, Drexo said:

Looks too good to be true. Looks like a screen recorder for movies, shows and music off streaming platforms and more, I don't know if it actually extracts / downloads the files, I highly doubt it,

It's a known fact that screen recorders can do what this software claims. You ever wonder why you generally only get 720p when watching via a browser on your PC/Mac? This would be the reason. 

 

17 minutes ago, Drexo said:

What's the deal with this thing is it legit?

Cant say. Because most shit now days isn't worth the download, media has gone in to the pooper. 

I just want to sit back and watch the world burn. 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1604929-audials-is-it-a-scam/#findComment-16679221
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×