PC VR headset

da na

I'd like to purchase a used VR headset for under $100, it seems most of them nowadays are standalone. I'd much rather have a headset I can connect to my computer (HDMI, DisplayPort, DVI). I've never done VR before so this world is entirely new to me. What do I actually need - Just the headset and controllers (and cables of course) or do I need to purchase any other accessories? 

I've been looking at the Rift S since those are quite inexpensive. Any other suggestions?
Thanks!

Second hand Rift S is a great buy if you find one for $100 - you'll just need them to comfirm it's working, and comes with a left and right touch controller.

It will use a Displayport socket on the GPU.

What's your PC spec and what games do you want to play on it?

12 minutes ago, whispous said:

Second hand Rift S is a great buy if you find one for $100 - you'll just need them to comfirm it's working, and comes with a left and right touch controller.

It will use a Displayport socket on the GPU.

What's your PC spec and what games do you want to play on it?

I'll use it on my 9800 GX2 if I can. Not sure if SLI works over VR, don't think anyone has been crazy enough to try it. If I have to, I'd use my RTX A4500.

Not too interested in games, I'd just like to play around with it. Goal is to use it like a regular PC monitor, if even possible.

25 minutes ago, da na said:

I'll use it on my 9800 GX2 if I can. Not sure if SLI works over VR, don't think anyone has been crazy enough to try it. If I have to, I'd use my RTX A4500.

Not too interested in games, I'd just like to play around with it. Goal is to use it like a regular PC monitor, if even possible.

That's a 15+ year old GPU. There's no way it's going to work in a million years. SLI doesn't work as it's not supported by any of the software that you'd play in VR.

6 minutes ago, whispous said: