Apple Watch questions

Donut417

Been thinking about getting an Apple watch. Not sure which one, between the SE and the Series 9. Im looking to track some exercise and health related things as well as sleep. Plus I could use a watch. Plan on the non cellular version.

Few questions I have.

1) How long does it take to charge? For example I have a few USB ports in my car and it takes about 25 min for me to get to work, would that be enough time?

2)Also whats the typical battery life look like?

3) Any case suggestions? I work in a warehouse so I need it to be a bit protected.

4) What kind of bands do people suggests?

5) Is this an item I should get Apple care for? OR will a case be enough?

I just want to sit back and watch the world burn. 

1. I usually just charge mine at night with my phone - but 30 minutes will be enough to handle the day
  2. My SE bettery is about 2 days if I don't charge, 5 days if I just leave it disconnected and sitting on my nightstand - but I do charge it every night.
  3. I rawdog, sorry lol
  4. I like Apple's sport bands, they're super easy to clean. For dressier moments I grabbed a leather one off amazon.
  5. I'd say its worth the apple care, especially if you're doing labour.

Community Standards || Tech News Posting Guidelines

---======================================================================---

CPU: R5 3600 || GPU: RTX 3070|| Memory: 32GB @ 3200 || Cooler: Scythe Big Shuriken || PSU: 650W EVGA GM || Case: NR200P

Not the answer to your questions, but wouldn't a garmin watch be better? Some of them are quite a bit tougher than the apple watch, but it all depends on what you need it to do

2 hours ago, MiszS said:

Not the answer to your questions, but wouldn't a garmin watch be better? Some of them are quite a bit tougher than the apple watch, but it all depends on what you need it to do