I recently dual booted into Garuda Hyprland, but unable to figure out how to enable dual monitor setup (extend display)

So I dual booted into Garuda Linux which is hyprland version and in this I cannot find any option like I had on windows to extend my display. So if I go to the display of this garuda linux only thing I can see is just one monitor screen and nothing much like something that I could understand or configure even I’m new to the configuration part so please if you have any Suggestions or something that could help me please suggest.

by the way this dual monitor set up works for my windows which is again like as I said it’s dual boot so in windows it works perfectly fine but in Linux it doesn’t, like I don’t actually see any option for extending my display.

never had much experience with hyprland but I'm guessing it either needs to be configured in the main hyprland.conf or it just has a black wallpaper so it appears to not be working.

2 minutes ago, ARandomInternetUser said:

And Googling if hyprland has NVIDIA GPU support told me that there is no support for NVIDIA GPUs.

Hyprland does (sortof) support nvidia gpus. https://wiki.hyprland.org/Nvidia/

Just now, RandomLegoBrick said:

never had much experience with hyprland but I'm guessing it either needs to be configured in the main hyprland.conf or it just has a black wallpaper so it appears to not be working.

I just gone a quick Google search and it might be NVIDIA support as hyprland doesn't support NVIDIA GPUs.

7 minutes ago, ARandomInternetUser said:

I just gone a quick Google search and it might be NVIDIA support as hyprland doesn't support NVIDIA GPUs

Hyprland uses the wayland compositor which mostly supports nvidia gpus providing you installed drivers, generally they should work but there seems to be some jank regarding xwayland programs lol

though we dont yet know what his system specs are so it might not even be an issue