Total noob looking for some guidance

Hello! Been a while since I was on the forums

Recently, I've become increasingly interested in my own server/NAS (I'm unsure, the terminology has got me all mixed up).

If I explain the kind of thing I'm looking for, I'm hoping people can help me narrow down what I want so I can go and research stuff related 🙂

In my head, I want a server that's up 24/7, that can do a bunch of different tasks for me. For example:

• Host a couple game servers (for friends and I): Rust / Minecraft / Gmod? Probably won't all be at the same time, but it could be
  • Host a plex service (I'm new to plex but it seems really cool)
  • Host a website (simple static website, nothing crazy going on, no ecommerce)
  • Host a discord bot (previously I used AWS for this, but I thought I could migrate here)
  • Interact with some smart devices around the home
  • Store my steam library, i.e. I'd like to have a background worker keeping my steam library up to date - so when I want to play a game, I can quickly nab the latest version from my nas/server and get going.
  • Store various other things that I want to keep on it.

Since I'm new to the area, I don't have any expectations for the price, I'm mostly interested in what you guys think the budget would be for this kind of setup. I'm based in the UK too.
I'm also completely fine with used parts, maybe not the CPU just because I'd have to buy a third party cooler, and the cost saved from the CPU probably wouldn't equal the price of the cooler.

The Theory Craft of Parts

• Ryzen 5500 (Balance of cores/freq)
  • 16/32gb ram? I'm not sure, I'm thinking with the servers I'll be running, I should invest in 32
  • Spare 1060 3gb I have laying around for video transcoding
  • PSU choice is trivial, something reliable <= 450w

Here's the two main sticking points for me: 

• Cases
  • Drives (250gb nvme ssd, but unsure on hdds)