What do YOU think are the best 140mm LGA1700 air coolers?

RevGAM

I'd like to know for both single and dual tower. I'll be testing fans on it with a 12700K on my Asus TG H670 Pro wifi D4. It MUST designed for 140mm fans. Multiple options is great!

Related questions:

• Are there coolers that are made for 200mm fans?
  • If a fan's inner diameter exceeds the edges of the cooler's heatsink, at what distance will there be a loss in heat dissipation? I ask since the outside of a heatsink should get hot, too, and heatsinks designed to exactly match the square dimensions of fans neither have that byflow nor cooling of the corners to the fullest degree that an oversized fan would.
  • If I wanted to mount a larger (LxW) fan on a smaller heatsink, obviously the fan clips aren't going to work. What would be the best way to attach a fan in that situation without damaging the heatsink fins (and fan)?

I've been using computers since around 1978, started learning programming in 1980 on Apple IIs, started learning about hardware in 1990, ran a BBS from 1990-95, built my first Windows PC around 2000, taught myself malware removal starting in 2005 (also learned on Bleeping Computer), learned web dev starting in 2017, and I think I can fill a thimble with all that knowledge. 😉 I'm not an expert, which is why I keep investigating the answers that others give to try and improve my knowledge, so feel free to double-check the advice I give.

My phone's auto-correct is named Otto Rong.🤪😂

Size isn't everything.

A 140 mm fan may have higher CFM, but because the fan is larger and heavier, they often don't have enough power to produce the same air pressure as a 120mm.

This is a problem that will affect a fan's performance when they need to push air though the cooler fin stack.

This is also one of many reasons that why a 120mm DeepCool AK620 can almost match a 140mm NH-D15 or 140mm Deepcool Assassin III.