Need help with Sagemcom DIW362 UHD BrightBlue; to run it on an open Andriod TV OS

Hi folks!
This is my first post on this Forum. This is my problem:
My Internet and TV provider (Deutsche Glasfaser) stopped their own TV programm and go with Waipu.tv. Thats fine and all but they told me that i didnt need to return their old TV Box, the Sagemcom DIW362.
Tbh the hardware is completely fine and could see a few more years of use. Just for Youtube on some non-smart TV's or so.
Im a bit pissed how my provider handled this whole thing. They could cut off the TV programms and let the box be used as a normal Android based TV Box. But to think they throw this thing away? Not my style.
Now the TV Box is blocked and you cant use a single thing on it. I was raised not to waste things that can still be used or repaird.

So im here to seek help because im not good with Android Systems. I flashed an old Tablet with a guid from some tech savy guys from india. But thats it, i didnt find a guid for this TV Box.
Thanks in advance for any help.

TV Box Spec's:
BCM72604
Flash: 4 GB eMMC
RAM: 2 GB DDR3
1x USB A 2.0
Bleutooth 4.2

802.11 n / ac 2,4 GHz / 5 GHz
HDMI 2.0b port

PS: IF this post is in the wrong category please tell me and i will post it in the right one!

Sagemcom-DIW362-rear-leeft-view-transparent.png

Welcome to the forums!
Probably better in Hobby Electronics because this is gonna be *jazz hands* firmware hacking.

Looks like some peeps over on the xda dev forums have some experience with this
https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/need-help-unlocking-sagemcom-diw387.4418869/

Seems like a fun little project, I have literally only the first idea of where to start on this project and I have given it to you. Best of luck!

5950X/3080Ti primary rig  |  1920X/1070Ti Unraid for dockers  |  200TB TrueNAS w/ 1:1 backup

Hi OddOod.
Okay, i will try to delete this post and repost it in "Hobby Electronics".
Also thanks for the link. I will look into this.