Tube amp Darkvoice 336SE making noises

NystriX

It's been around a year and a half since I started to use it but for several months now it has started to make some weird noises when I'm playing with the volume knob, especially on low volume and when I increase the volume I'm suffering from a severe static noise. All of those issues started several months ago and got worse as time passed.

I'm new to the Tube world so I'll suspect it's a Tubes issue, would replacing them help? I'll note that I use the stock tubes which are fine for me but I hear people online saying that they're crap.

Should I replace both of them? only the little one?

I'm also suspecting that the power adapter that adapts the local EU standard electricity to the Darkvoice's American power supply.

Either way, I'm not sure what is the problem, as I said before I'm new to the tube amps world, so I figured out I better ask online before making any costly decisions.

PS2 Fat(JP) : PS2 S Silver(EU) : PS3 Super Slim : Nintendo Switch
Wii(x2) : SNES CE : Xbox One : Xbox 360 S(EU) : PS Vita 2000

hi there,

doesn't sound like a tube issue to me - Tubes should last a decade before they start to sound worn out. - Unless you use that amp 7 days a week for 10 hours a day.
Also "static noise" doesn't sound like a tube issue.
Here is what you can do before considering replacing the tubes.
Check the amp on a different power in your place. Even check at a friends place.
Maybe some other stuff in your place provides the noise. Often cheap power supplies are able to pollute the whole circuit. So try to shut down everything but the amp itself.

Also try contact cleaner for the Volume-Potentiometer. Like Deoxit F5 or CRC QD Contact Cleaner.
You can test if the Volume Potentiometer is the issue by moving the knob all the way up and down for like 50 or 100 times. ( w/o headphones attached - you don't want to kill them lol ) If it gets better, get the contact cleaner.

Audio Enthusiast / Producer / Songwriter