Making a monitor

PraySstation

Hello everyone, so I have an old, broken Laptop, but really want to keep the display and use it as a monitor. But unfortunatly I am an absolute beginner, so I need some help. The information on the display are: 14"; QHD;聽IGZO-Touchscreen. The two connectors I can see are on the pictures, together with the WLAN card, if this is of interest... I do not need the Touchscreen, so if it would make it easier, it麓s enough to just have a monitor.If you need any more Information just ask. Thanks 馃檪

20220404_113110[166].jpg

20220404_113547[164].jpg

20220404_113633[167].jpg

20220404_113713[165].jpg

Hi, that actually helped a bit. But I still have some questions... So after the video it seems like I have to get the display out of its cover, but I dont really know how. There are no screws, if I had to guess it is somehow glued into there... Could you tell me how I can get it out wihout damaging the panel? Here are also pictures from the front and back. @SimplyChunk

20220404_142837[172].jpg

20220404_142932[173].jpg

Yep it'll typically be glued in with adhesive tape, might be able to release it by heating with a heat gun and using a suction cup to pull carefully. Of course there's quite some risk of damaging the panel.

F@H
Desktop:聽i9-13900K, ASUS Z790-E, 64GB DDR5-6000 CL36, RTX3080, 2TB MP600 Pro XT, 2TB SX8200Pro, 2x16TB Ironwolf RAID0,聽Corsair HX1200, Antec Vortex 360 AIO,聽Thermaltake Versa H25 TG, Samsung 4K curved 49" TV, 23" secondary, Mountain Everest Max

Mobile SFF rig: i9-9900K, Noctua NH-L9i, Asrock Z390 Phantom ITX-AC, 32GB, GTX1070, 2x1TB SX8200Pro聽RAID0, 2x5TB 2.5" HDD RAID0, Athena 500W Flex (Noctua fan),聽Custom 4.7l 3D printed case

Asus Zenbook UM325UA, Ryzen 7 5700u, 16GB, 1TB, OLED

GPD Win 2

The thing is that:

- You need to know the exact panel model, the best way is to look at the markings on it. Maybe you could find that information somewhere else.