How do VPS services

If you've ever used a VPS, you know that it can be used as a webserver, but now I question; How does the dedicated server, that the VPS is hosted on, host a website on port 80 for all those VPS webservers? Because I have 1 public IP, and I can only set 1 port 80... Can anyone explain this a bit more to me? (Explain like I'm 5 if you can, I'm not that good at networking)

What you're looking for is a reverse proxy. Common webservers like nginx can be configured to provide that and redirect traffic internally to a different machine/port based on the address given.

F@H
Desktop: i9-13900K, ASUS Z790-E, 64GB DDR5-6000 CL36, RTX3080, 2TB MP600 Pro XT, 2TB SX8200Pro, 2x16TB Ironwolf RAID0, Corsair HX1200, Antec Vortex 360 AIO, Thermaltake Versa H25 TG, Samsung 4K curved 49" TV, 23" secondary, Mountain Everest Max

Mobile SFF rig: i9-9900K, Noctua NH-L9i, Asrock Z390 Phantom ITX-AC, 32GB, GTX1070, 2x1TB SX8200Pro RAID0, 2x5TB 2.5" HDD RAID0, Athena 500W Flex (Noctua fan), Custom 4.7l 3D printed case

Asus Zenbook UM325UA, Ryzen 7 5700u, 16GB, 1TB, OLED

GPD Win 2

1 minute ago, Kilrah said:

What you're looking for is a reverse proxy. Common webservers like nginx can be configured to provide that and redirect traffic internally to a different port based on the address given.

That doesn't really answer my question... I want to know how it's possible that they can host multiple services to multiple VPS's on 1 port. For example, if I want to host 4 minecraft servers, all on 25565 and all different machines under the same public IP, how would one do that? How does that type of stuff work.

That's precisely what the reverse proxy would do.

You get a domain, you make different hosts at your domain provider that are e.g. mc1.yourdomain, mc2.yourdomain etc.