GPU sitting too low?

SandroDock

Not 100% sure if this is the right place to post this question but this is my first time posting anything so sorry if it's not.

So I started building a new computer and I have an issue with the motherboard I purchased as it makes the GPU sit a bit low. I was trying to spend around $250 for my motherboard and I thought $240 for this MSI Z590 Unity was an awesome deal given the specs, number of usb ports, 4 m.2 slot. The rest of the specs can be seen here: https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/MEG-Z590-UNIFY/Specification

I honestly really like the board, it feels solid and love the blacked out look, except the pcie 4.0x16 slot for the GPU sits one lane down from where most motherboards have them. This causes it to sit lower as can be seen in the pics. I think I initially saw a pic of the same mobo but for a b550 or z690(mine is a Z590) which have the lane where they normally should be, but still I feel stupid for not noticing this before hand.

I'm tempted to just make it work and keep it but I'm just wondering if this could cause any problems with it so close to the intake fans at the bottom. Everything else about the board is great but why they would put the slot there is weird to me. I know I could probably just put in a vertical mount but I personally like the look of it in the normal horizontal position and I'm a little hard pressed to spend more money on this build at the moment. Anyway just looking for some feedback. I've worked on my computers before but this is the first time I've been able to do a complete build. Thank you in advance.