I'm looking for a GPU

LostyCraft

Good Morning To All,

So I am a college student and I built a system a little too late. I have everything in the computer except a GPU and you can figure as to why. 

If anyone is selling a GPU around MSRP I could use it. I not getting the best gaming experience just using the integrated graphics of the i9-10850k. I am at the point now where I will gpu a Nvidia GT 1030 if someone isn't going to scalp it.

Very Respectfully, 

Nathan Collier

Just now, Mel0nMan said:

Welcome to the forums!

Pretty sure the iGPU will actually run better than a 1030 so I don't quite recommend that. I'd recommend just waiting it out to find an MSRP 3070 or so. 

It doesn't, I get 12 fps on Destiny 2 and Ark can't run. Plus I'd rather have my CPU last longer when people start scalping CPU because it's coming. 128mb of vram can't run many games that I like to play. I can play games on Facebook and that's it.

Just now, LostyCraft said:

It doesn't, I get 12 fps on Destiny 2 and Ark can't run. Plus I'd rather have my CPU last longer when people start scalping CPU because it's coming. 128mb of vram can't run many games that I like to play. I can play games on Facebook and that's it.

OK, instead of buying a $100 GT 1030 I recommend buying a used Quadro k620 from ebay,

They are about $40 and offer the same performance. 

https://www.ebay.com/itm/234236492453?epid=218307934&hash=item3689953aa5:g:gZ8AAOSwtmRhaKTu

1 minute ago, Mel0nMan said:

OK, instead of buying a $100 GT 1030 I recommend buying a used Quadro k620 from ebay,

They are about $40 and offer the same performance. 

https://www.ebay.com/itm/234236492453?epid=218307934&hash=item3689953aa5:g:gZ8AAOSwtmRhaKTu

Beggers can't be choosers, I guess I'm spending part of my budget that I have to work with. Thank you.

2 minutes ago, LostyCraft said:

I have like a $700 budget to work with so that's why I asked here.

Yeah, I'd say buy a cheap card for now then get a slightly better card down the line.