My first ever build. (Bitfenix Shinobi)

pewterdime_99

Hello everyone!

I'm fairly new to the PC world; I've been using an iMac for the last 6 years or so. Well it was on it's very last leg, and in looking at what computer to get next, I stumbled across the Newegg how-to-build-a-computer videos and I knew right then I wanted to build my next one myself! I've always loved the satisfaction you get using something you've built yourself and this experience has been no different. After doing tons of research and reading/watching lots of builds I dove into one myself. The computer itself will be an all around use computer. I do a little photo editing here and a little gaming there, nothing extreme in either category. 

Anyway, the specs are as follows:

Case: Bitfenix Shinobi Window (Mid-Tower size)

CPU: Intel i5-3570k

Motherboard: MSI Z77A-GD65

GPU: EVGA GTX660 Superclocked Edition

PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 850W 80+ Gold

Memory: 16GB (4x4GB) G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600

CPU Cooler: Corsair H80i

Boot Drive: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB SSD

Storage: x2 Seagate Barracuda 2TB

Fans: Bitfenix Spectre Pros (120mm and 140mm)

Fan Controller: Bitfenix Recon

Optical Drive LG Blu-ray reader/writer (Hidden behind the Bitfenix stealth drive cover)

Other: Bitfenix Alchemy Multisleeved Cable Extensions 

On to the pics!

IMG_20140308_163718_023.jpg

Getting Started

IMG_20140308_183510_567.jpg

Motherboard in.

IMG_20140308_193118_345.jpg

IMG_20140309_150549_037.jpg

IMG_20140309_161735_980.jpg

Starting the cable management

IMG_20140309_185825_710.jpg

Cable management done. Bottom left was a little cluttered for my liking, but i quickly figured out just how small a midtower case can be and this was about as good as it was gonna get.

IMG_20140317_232829_792.jpg

Up and running! This pic makes it looks very bright, but it's really not that bad.

IMG_20140317_232940_152.jpg

IMG_20140317_233533_803.jpg

IMG_20140317_233606_691.jpg

IMG_20140317_234122_269.jpg