Custom water loop setup advice and questions for a noob

Custom water loop noob here...

Below is a link to a custom loop that I setup using EK's configurator.

https://www.ekwb.com/custom-loop-configurator/shared/oW608eeadbab34c

My CPU is a 3600x 3900x, and my GPU is a 3090 FE.

I want to make sure there will no issues with corrosion and that there are no parts I should be wary of (for instance, is the pump, reservoir combo okay?). I have a couple questions about the loop as well.

1. Do I need to use the fans it's suggesting, or can I use the Noctua fans I already have?

2. Do I need to use Cryofuel, or is just water okay? Would distilled water be best?

3. My current power supply is a EVGA P2 850 W 80+ Platinum, and my current power draw according to PC Part Picker is 613W. Would I still have enough to power the pump as well?

1 minute ago, FrankGehry said:

Custom water loop noob here...

Below is a link to a custom loop that I setup using EK's configurator.

https://www.ekwb.com/custom-loop-configurator/shared/oW608eeadbab34c

My CPU is a 3600x, and my GPU is a 3090 FE.

I want to make sure there will no issues with corrosion and that there are no parts I should be wary of (for instance, is the pump, reservoir combo okay?). I have a couple questions about the loop as well.

1. Do I need to use the fans it's suggesting, or can I use the Noctua fans I already have?

2. Do I need to use Cryofuel, or is just water okay? Would distilled water be best?

3. My current power supply is a EVGA P2 850 W 80+ Platinum, and my current power draw according to PC Part Picker is 613W. Would I still have enough to power the pump as well?

Going EK isn't a bit expensive? You could upgrade to a better cpu if you used non-EK hardware

First of all you can fit your already existing noctua instead of ek vardar they recommend,

Secondly normal distilled water is just fine nothing wrong with that

Also if you're on budget you could try other brand on let's say fitting and tubing