Some humorous, exasperatingly bad, or even off-the-wall crazy product reviews you've encountered

Quartz11

I recently saw this awesomely crazy product review for computer fans:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2HDMWVI564YLG/ref=cm_cr_dp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B01JMEDDYY

This is what happens when people don't have any background or understanding of physics but just read bits and pieces here and there and put together an incorrect understanding.  For instance this reviewer is missed such concepts as intensity of the sound, as well that "Review" being a generally misguided set of ramblings.

Some memorable quotes:

"I want to start by addressing that I am a sound engineer, and a person with an ear that most just don't have. I have difference in mini-decibel range (10th of a decibel), I am a recording engineer, with a psychology understanding of the brain, and I have built computers for a while now. I have tried more fans you can imagine, but actually listened to them besides of using them as well."

"I studied science behind it, so I understand it, but I am not paranoid about it."

"After sitting for 2 hours next to 3 fans of Silent Wings 3, I started getting annoyed, and I could not figure it out at first. I started hearing my fridge more, I suddenly started hearing air conditioners around my house (that I never noticed), and those sounds started hurting my brain and ears."

By the way, that review is the top most helpful review for those fans, based on the number of upvotes!  406 people found it helpful...

Please share more, if you feel like!

2 hours ago, Quartz11 said:

I recently saw this awesomely crazy product review for computer fans:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2HDMWVI564YLG/ref=cm_cr_dp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B01JMEDDYY

"I want to start by addressing that I am a sound engineer, and a person with an ear that most just don't have."