AOC Agon AG322QCX monitor messed up display lines and flickering everywhere :(

ObsidianAura

Hi folks!

I think my monitor is dying. Randomly it goes like this (see attachement) and will sit like that for a while then be fine for another random amount of time. This happens with two different machines and using different ports hdmi or displayport and appears on the OSD menus while its happening. This makes me think it has to be a monitor fault. I bought this back in 2017 so its outside of the repair window with AOC.

I have found a replacement main board on eBay which I've ordered. I'm hoping that will fix the problem, provided I can figure out how to get the back off this monitor (does anyone know how to dismantle this model?). 

To people in the know, does this look like a problem a main board replacement will even fix?

Anyway hope you can help, thanks in advance.

63940575208__BA817DBC-CFCC-407B-9887-14F7364A8099.jpg

I'm an IT System Admin with 15+ years worth of XP, plus I've been tinkering computers since I was old enough to hold a screwdriver, so I usually know what I'm talking about.

14 minutes ago, ObsidianAura said:

Hi folks!

I think my monitor is dying. Randomly it goes like this (see attachement) and will sit like that for a while then be fine for another random amount of time. This happens with two different machines and using different ports hdmi or displayport and appears on the OSD menus while its happening. This makes me think it has to be a monitor fault. I bought this back in 2017 so its outside of the repair window with AOC.

I have found a replacement main board on eBay which I've ordered. I'm hoping that will fix the problem, provided I can figure out how to get the back off this monitor (does anyone know how to dismantle this model?). 

To people in the know, does this look like a problem a main board replacement will even fix?

Anyway hope you can help, thanks in advance.

63940575208__BA817DBC-CFCC-407B-9887-14F7364A8099.jpg