CTD issues

Styxx

Hi guys. I'd appreciate if somebody could help me out with this. 

TL;DR - Games crashing, how do I find out why?

I'm sure this is a common issue with many potential causes, so what I'm really looking for here is somebody to help me understand what's going on and get to the root of the issue. I had a look around the forum, there are a number of topics like this but none seem to have working conclusions. 

I've had a number of issues with games crashing to desktop. My machine is fairly new, built last summer. Specs are:

• Windows 10 Home
  • MSI Mag X570 Tomahawk Wifi (BIOS E7C84AMS.115)
  • Ryzen 9 3900X (no OC)
  • 2 x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX (XMP profile 2, 3200MHz)
  • EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 Super XC Ultra
  • Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB (main drive)
  • Samsung 860 EVO 1TB (storage drive)
  • Crucial CT240BX200SSD1 (storage drive)
  • Corsair RM650X

I built this back in August. It's my first build, as far as I know everything went smoothly but there's a chance I've missed something in terms of like a BIOS setting or something. However when I first built it I ran various benchmarks and found no real issues - at least nothing I couldn't find a fix for at the time. My main purpose at the time was to make a machine for video editing, specifically using Adobe Premiere Pro, but I enjoy gaming so I'm using it for that too. I use the Studio Drivers - Premiere doesn't seem to like the Game Drivers. However, I have tried switching to Game Drivers and this makes no difference. I'm not running any overclocks except XMP, and I have PBO switched off.