Help with my first build

Budget (including currency):$550.00 usd

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: I want be able to play games with a good fps at mid range graphics.

Other details 

Gamemax GP-650 w power supply:$79.99

Patriot Burst SSD 960GB:$94.99

Deepcool Matrexx 50 Mid-Tower:$56.69

Zotac Gaming Geforce Gtx 1650:$192.49

Patriot viper 4 DDR4 8GB:$42.99

Intel core i3-9100f desktop processor 4 core 4.2 GHz:$74.49

This is my first build and and i have no knowledge about any computer parts.I got from one of linus’s videos exepct i changed the power supply because this one is cheaper and has more watts.I also would like to know if I am missing any parts.

E43C2AD3-680B-4102-90FA-15DECAADE84B.png

Couple of things. 

1. You are missing a motherboard.

2. Correct me if im wrong, but i never heard of that PSU. Im not sure about it, and for that setup, unless you want to upgrade, you dont need 650 watts

3. Go AMD. CPU's like the ryzen 3 3100 or 3300x are both 4 cores (like your i3), but are unlocked and are a bit more powerful. Not to mention the much better cooler.

You should also look further than amazon for better prices

This is a little more than your budget, however I have speced this together - 

I have excluded storage as I am not familiar with some of the SSDs available in the states however, I suggest adding roughly $60 for a 240gb ssd (with dram cache) and a 1tb HDD. 

I'm fairly certain that this could be cheaper assuming you can find the best price at the stores you know of (PCPP can be over priced at times). 

Happy building, hope this helps,

Lex 

Just now, Alexander Underwood said:

This is a little more than your budget, however I have speced this together - 

I have excluded storage as I am not familiar with some of the SSDs available in the states however, I suggest adding roughly $60 for a 240gb ssd (with dram cache) and a 1tb HDD.