Building an arcade machine with x86 parts, need PSU...

SolidSonicTH

I did a power calculation of what I should expect and the recommended output I got was 310w (because I want to equip it with a GTX 1050 Ti for some non-emulated gaming). That's 10 more than the 300w picoATX unit I was looking at so is there a good solution for a compact power supply? I'm going under the assumption I don't have a ton of space inside the arcade unit (it's going to be a bartop unit so I can't shove all the internals into the undercarriage like you could with a freestanding arcade system).

1 minute ago, SolidSonicTH said:

GTX 1050 Ti

really overpriced not really worth it. rx 570 4b is cheaper and performs much better. It consumes more power thought.

I Use my knowledge as business owner and self taught technician aswell as an AI to help people. AI might be controversial but it actually works pretty well 90% of the time.

I already own it. I'm just reusing it because it's going unused presently.

Look into industrial power supplies

Here's models from 150w and up : https://www.digikey.com/short/zpwdhp

Here's 3 350w psus

LRS-350-12 MEAN WELL USA Inc. | Power Supplies - External/Internal (Off-Board) | DigiKey

ERP-350-12 MEAN WELL USA Inc. | Power Supplies - External/Internal (Off-Board) | DigiKey

VGS-350B-12 CUI Inc. | Power Supplies - External/Internal (Off-Board) | DigiKey

Also, why not buy a standard 450-550w power supply and make a custom case for it? 

The fan is thick and takes up a decent amount of vertical space... you could open the case and change the top fan to one or two 40-60mm fans that blow air sideways and you got yourself a lower height psu.

8 minutes ago, mariushm said:

Look into industrial power supplies

Here's models from 150w and up : https://www.digikey.com/short/zpwdhp

Here's 3 350w psus

LRS-350-12 MEAN WELL USA Inc. | Power Supplies - External/Internal (Off-Board) | DigiKey