So I'm Curious

AMD's Driver updates (20.2.2) have been out a couple days and I'm hearing good things. I'm getting close to choosing a GPU for my first build and I've narrowed it down to a RTX 2060 or a 5600 XT (Or a 5700/ 2060 super depending on sales and promotions at the time, but that's not important). For some reason i feel more drawn to the 5600 XT, i guess because of the price to power, but these driver issues are honestly scaring me away as a first time builder, I'm really just looking to build the thing and have it working fine and only really play with more technical overclocking down the road if i really feel a need to. And so far it sounds like the 2060 is a safe choice for that, but i still cant ignore the 5600 xt. So i'm asking how are these new drivers from AMD are treating everyone? Also, are the issues people are having happening more to people who upgrading to Navi GPU's or to fresh builds, or is it a pretty even mix? Sorry if i rambled a bit, thanks in advance for the response.

"I'M ready to go, I'M already wet."

-Linus

after using AMD for a long time i will recommend you to go for Nvidia.

drivers issues are a lot common in AMD, and man they are a pain.

8 minutes ago, Danioki said:

after using AMD for a long time i will recommend you to go for Nvidia.

drivers issues are a lot common in AMD, and man they are a pain.

I only seem to have minor ones which I don't really use anyways (such as recording in hdr) otherwise I never have issues with the drivers. And I have both amd and Nvidia cards. 

I refuse to read threads whose author does not know how to remove the caps lock! 

— Grumpy old man

Just now, miagisan said:

I only seem to have minor ones which I don't really use anyways (such as recording in hdr) otherwise I never have issues with the drivers. And I have both amd and Nvidia cards.