Scratch Build Case

zimma2

Hi all

Well I'm new to this forum stuff so please be gentle, its my first time :)

This is a build log of my new build (hopefully) I decided to try and build a case from scratch and with few new bits and bobs into it. What i want to achieve in this build is a nice clean build horizontal and vertical tubing runs with rigid tubing. I was inspired by some great cases like Caselabs and Corsair, and started to look around and although they are great cases none of them had what i wanted in one case. Which meant that i would have to buy an expensive case only to have to modify it to how i wanted it. Hence why i am trying to build on from scratch with all the bits that i want.

HOPEFULLY I WILL NOT BALLS IT UP!!   :/

Background Info:

i meet a very good friend of mine in 2012 who got me hooked on this very expensive obsession of water cooling. I have been water cooling for about 2 years now. i started out with those EK kits you can buy and have slowly progressed.

Future Build:

Case: Built from scratch

MOBO: Asus Rampage IV formula

MOBO Tray: Lian Li

CPU: i7 3820

GPU: Asus GTX 690

Ram: Ripjaws Z 16GB

Power Supply: Thortech Thunderbolt 850W

Sleeving: MDPC RED, Black, Light Grey (Heat shrinkless)

Colour Scheme: Red, Black, and Silver/Grey

Water Cooling bits:

Water Blocks: EK for both CPU and GPU  

Pump: 2 x D5

Rads: 2 x XSPC EX360 Crossflow Radiator, 1 x EK XT 360

Fans: 9 X Scythe Gentle Typhoons

Res:  Bitspower 250 tube

Tube: Primochill rigid tubing (Clear) (First time using rigid tubing) :0

Fluid:2 x Primochill red 1L

Fittings: Primochill revolver Silver Nickel, plus a combo of 90/45 degrees from bitspower and EK

Ok now i will try and attempt to insert a few pics. And a few teasers of what is to come :).

So this is my current build.

qelUtyQ.jpg

Some beautiful MDPC sleeving

Yi1slXn.jpg

See how nice the sleeving matches the Fans

Uqr7yTc.jpg

And now to my plan of the future build

V7B5kb9.jpg