Optimizing a new PC

Buksi

Hey! I built a PC yesterday for the first time ever. Here is my new baby: 

Before this I've been using a PC I bought in 2013 and I wasn't able to work or do any gaming on it anymore. Windows 10 is also new to me as I've been using Windows 7.

My question is: is there a definitive way to optimize the performance of every piece of hardware in this new PC? If so, can you link me a written or video guide? I am completely new to these new hardwares/drivers/programs/benchmarks/etc and I feel kinda lost. I don't necessarily mean overclocking as I wanna run a very stable system. So far I downloaded the following programs: AI Suite 3, Cinebench, CPUID CPU-Z, Aida64 Extreme, HWiNFO64. The past few hours I've been looking at them but I can't really seem to figure out how to use them and what I can use them for really.

Also, I wanna test my GPU and CPU to see if I "won the silicon lottery" or not. How could I do that exactly? Again, I'd appreciate a detailed (step by step) written or video guide on these.

Thanks in advance!

First thing.  NO NO NO AI Suite!  It won't play well with half of the other programs you listed.  And those monitoring programs may also slow things down if ran together.  HWiNFO is the only one you want for actual monitoring.  CPU-Z I only use for benchmark confirmations.  Aida64 I use to test my RAM performance.  Cinebench is a benchmark, but that one you probably knew.  

As far as optimizations: make sure you have a sterile Windows environment.  What that means to me is that you disable all unnecessary programs and services.  A quick way to start is by opening Task Manager and finding all the things you don't recognize and then Googling them to see if they're essential.  If you can then prevent them from even loading then that's the goal.  Also, go into Windows Services and find what's not needed in there.  There are guides online for that.

There's more with drivers and power management, but we will save that for later.