Gaming Tower Build

shujin

Hi guys, I'm building this gaming tower for a friend of my parents. Since I have no knowledge of the current tech situation between amd and nvidia / amd and intel, I took a popular build on pcpartpicker and modified it, so I'm really not sure of myself on this one lol. I live in Canada but I have the option of crossing the border to buy my part this is what I came up with. What do you think ?

PCPartPicker Part List

Type Item Price
CPU AMD Ryzen 5 2600X 3.6 GHz 6-Core Processor $199.00 @ Canada Computers
CPU Cooler Noctua NH-L12S 55.44 CFM CPU Cooler $65.34 @ Amazon Canada
Motherboard Asus ROG STRIX B450-F GAMING ATX AM4 Motherboard $159.99 @ Memory Express
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-2400 Memory $107.99 @ Newegg Canada
Storage Samsung 860 Evo 500 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $91.95 @ shopRBC
Storage ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro 512 GB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive $99.98 @ Amazon Canada
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $55.50 @ Vuugo
Video Card Sapphire Radeon RX 590 8 GB NITRO+ SE Video Card $273.99 @ Vuugo
Case Corsair SPEC-04 ATX Mid Tower Case $54.99 @ Canada Computers
Power Supply Antec VP PLUS 650 W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply $68.99 @ PC-Canada
  Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts  
  Total (before mail-in rebates) $1187.72
  Mail-in rebates -$10.00
  Total $1177.72
  Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-11-05 00:09 EST-0500  

Looks reasonable to me,  prices seem a bit high tho,  but I'm from Europe so I'm unaware of the situation in your locale 

The direction tells you... the direction

-Scott Manley, 2021

Softwares used:

Corsair Link (Anime Edition) 

MSI Afterburner 

OpenRGB

Lively Wallpaper 

OBS Studio

Shutter Encoder

Avidemux

FSResizer

Audacity 

VLC

WMP

GIMP

HWiNFO64

Paint

3D Paint

GitHub Desktop 

Superposition 

Prime95

Aida64

GPUZ

CPUZ

Generic Logviewer

Wait for Black Friday.

Problems with the current build: