Looking for a laptop for my engineering studies

I'm looking for a laptop for my engineering studies beginning this august, I've got a budget of 5000$.

I've got no operative system that I have to be using, Windows is preferred but I would be afraid of trying out apples OS.

I'm going to be using 3d modeling software, simple Ansys simulations, cad drawing, long writing sessions, ill be looking for

a laptop with long battery life, good longevity, and the possibility to play some triple A games.

As of now, I work as an automation engineer/electrician/technician. And I'm going to take a bachelor degree in electrical engineering for those wondering :D If any

And I've looked at the 

Microsoft surface book 2 15 UHD

- GTX 1060

- Intel I7-8650U

- 16GB Ram

- 512gb version or the 1tb version, although price difference here leaves a bitter taste 

+ Touch display I've grown fond of this in laptops, not a requirement

Apple MacBook Pro 15 2019

- 16GB Ram or the 32GB Ram version 

- 512gb or the 1tb version once again the price difference here aswell leave a bitter taste

- Radeon pro vega 20 version 

- Intel 8 core 2,3ghz 

Lenovo Thinkpad X1 extreme

- intel i7 8750h

- 32gb ram

- 1TB SSD

- GTX 1050 Ti

+ Touch screen 

I've heard this laptop has rather disappointing battery performance, and at high loads, it undervolted 

I look forward to getting help from far more educated people than me on this topic, I've been reading myself to death online and not pinpointed anything yet

and I'm hoping that you guys and gals can help me 

In advance thanks for the help, best regards NorwegianWoodBadger :D 

Preferred max weight and min battery life?

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX

Asrock Challenger Pro OC Radeon RX 6700 XT Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8Gx2) 3600MHz CL18 Kingston NV2 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

Montech Century 850W Gold Tecware Nexus Air (Black) ATX Mid Tower