GPU for i7 3770

edar

Hi guys,

(sorry for my English, I'm not a fluent speaker...)

I want to buy a new GPU, mainly for 1440p gaming. My system is i7 3770(old, I know), 16 GB ddr3 ram and Sandisk ssd on a DZ77SL-50K board. I currently have a gtx 660.
I'm planning to upgrade the entire system excluding the gpu in about a year or 2.

The 3 options I consider are the 1660ti, rtx 2060 and rtx 2070.

I have 2 main questions:

1) Can I play at a descent frame rate at 1440p with the cards I've mentioned and the system I have?

2) Would the graphics cards be relevant for my future system? I don't want to pay a lot for a gpu which will be irrelevant in a couple of years...

Other than these questions, I'd be happy for some tips regarding my situation, cause I'm a pretty noob at pc building.

Thanks ?

the 2060 is a solid 1440p card, go for it.

But, new AMD products hit store shelves 7/7, which is sunday. If you can wait for that, it's preferable.

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC:

i7 8086k - EVGA Z370 Classified K - G.Skill Trident Z RGB - WD SN750 - Jedi Order Titan Xp - Hyper 212 Black (with RGB Riing flair) - EVGA G3 650W - dual booting Windows 10 and Linux - Black and green theme, Razer brainwashed me.

Draws 400 watts under max load, for reference.

How many watts do I needATX 3.0 & PCIe 5.0 spec, PSU misconceptions, protections explainedgroup reg is bad

I would wait. AMD will be launching new RX 5000 series GPUs on July 7th. 

Main system: Ryzen 7 7800X3D / Asus ROG Strix B650E / G.Skill Trident Z5 NEO 32GB 6000Mhz / Powercolor RX 7900 XTX Red Devil/ EVGA 750W GQ / NZXT H5 Flow

Hi Edar, welcome

The GPU is always the part that gets replaced first.  It's where technology still advances the most.