Help regarding choosing a laptop

Hello, I need a small help.
I am looking for a laptop. I am a fresher in Computer Science and Engineering and will mostly need it for programming.
I have shortlisted few laptops according to my budget.

Hp Envy 13 ah0044TX
Macbook Air 2018
Zenbook 14
Zenbook S
Vivobook S14 S410UA-EB720T
Dell 9360

Here the Macbook air, Dell 9360 provides i5- 8th gen processor
and,
Zenbook S14, Dell 9360 and Zenbook 14 provides i7-8th gen processor.

In many reviews it is said Macbook air gives decent battery life from about 10-12 hours.
Since I am a college student, considering durability and performance which one should I buy from above or can you suggest another model please?
Also, I would not play any games or so and I need a lightweight compact laptop so that I can carry to and from college easily with decent battery life.

31 minutes ago, Akku said:

durability

Premium business laptop is the way to go

Where are you from? Budget? Preferred max weight and min battery life? Min low sRGB display and non-upgradeable RAM?

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX

Asrock Challenger Pro OC Radeon RX 6700 XT Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8Gx2) 3600MHz CL18 Kingston NV2 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

Montech Century 850W Gold Tecware Nexus Air (Black) ATX Mid Tower

Laptop: Lenovo Ideapad 5 Pro 16ACH6

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 8+128

1 hour ago, GeneXiS_X said:

Premium business laptop is the way to go

Where are you from? Budget? Preferred max weight and min battery life? Min low sRGB display and non-upgradeable RAM?

I'm from India.
Budget is about Rs 1,05,000 i.e. around 1500$
Max weight below 1.5 kg
Average battery life: 8 hours - 10 hours 
No preference in RGB display but good brightness in sunlight
Upgradeable or Non-upgradeable RAM I don't have preference.