GPU BUY Assistance!

brilly

I am new to looking at GPU's and have in fact done research, but before I buy I wanted to get some takes on what others thought.

The build:

Motherboard - ROG STIX B450-F Gaming

CPU - AMD Ryzen 5 2600 6 core/12 threads

CPU cooler - ARCTIC Freezer 13 Limited Edition

RAM - CORSAIR 32GB DDR4 3200MHZ

HDD - 500GB SSD (for boot only)

2TB Segate 5400rpm (for storage)

10TB IRON WOLF (still deciding)

Power Supply - EVGA 750W BQ 80+ Bronze, Semi Modular

GPU - Undecided!!!!!!!    Price range $1 - $300

Looked at pgin with either, ASUS, EVGA or AMD. I am up to hear about any model as well

So there is what I am running, please any input will be greatly appreciated.

11 minutes ago, brilly said:

What country?

Do you already own that PC? why the 32GBs of RAM?

The RX 570/580 are the easy choice for 1080p gaming, also comes with 2 free games right now they're like $150

I edit my posts a lot, Twitter is @LordStreetguru just don't ask PC questions there mostly...

Spoiler

What is your budget/country for your new PC?

what monitor resolution/refresh rate?

What games or other software do you need to run?

580/1060 6gb, whichever is cheaper. if you want to go second hand, you could look into a second hand 980 ti or 1070

You could get 16GB of ram if just for gaming and put a bit more toward gpu

I own the computer, and already have the RAM. I plan to use it for gaming and media server. 

I can still return RAM, but was not sure if it would do more for me in the long run.

Just now, brilly said:

I own the computer, and already have the RAM. I plan to use it for gaming and media server. 

well, then my recommendation keeps standing...

Just now, bomerr said:

used mining gpu on ebay. rx480 580, gtx 1060, gtx 1070 ti. 

absolutly not, some don't have display outputs, some only one, some are software or even hardware limited. just get a regular card

Yeah, I will not touch mining gear because of the abuse they get!