Affordable sleeved cables

Go to solution Solved by W-L,
9 hours ago, meenmeen1103 said:

The only one I would is the one I can't. Even though a full set would technically be better, I don't think you'd have issues with extensions from a brand like Phanteks. I have no experience with their kits but it's got to be better than some amazon special generic cables (if those even exist). 

Extensions would be your best bang for the buck cable mods does have a basics extensions kit, but as for some other options you can get sleeved extensions from Bitfenix or SIlverstone also. 

I want to switch out the 24 pin, and the 2x 8 pin cables that run to my mobo and PSU. I saw that Phanteks makes extensions, and they sell a kit with what I'm looking for, but I heard that extensions reduce efficiency due to the longer length in cable (more resistance- but C'mon, how much more in a 500mm cable?), and that would mean that the basement of my case will get pretty messy with the extra length of cables shoved down there (it won't be visible, but I'll know it's there...).

I don't want to spend a metric ton of money, the Phanteks cable set is just under 25 euros, and I live in Greece, which means cablemod is out of the question (both for shipping and financial reasons).

Can anyone recommend a different set of cables, or should I go with the Phanteks ones? I'm planning on purchasing off of this website:

http://www.e-shop.gr/

Code-name Nyx: R7-3800X w/ Scythe Fuma 2 Rev. B | Sapphire RX 5600XT | Gigabyte B550i Aorus Pro AX | Patriot Viper 4 Blackout | 3TB NVMe Storage| Cooler Master NR200 | Kubuntu/Windows 11 | Xiaomi Mi Curved 34" | Keebwerk Mega | Logitech G602 | Audio Technica ATH-M40X| Edifier e25 Luna

Resistance has nothing to do with the length of the cable

Looking for an image to explain

CPU: R5 3600 @ 4.4 GHz

RAM: 16GB DDR4 @ 3200 MHz

GPU: RTX 2080 Super 

large

Yellow circles represent electrons

CPU: R5 3600 @ 4.4 GHz

RAM: 16GB DDR4 @ 3200 MHz

GPU: RTX 2080 Super