Console killer build for 300 usd

Hello everyone! I am currently working on a 1k gaming pc build for myself and my little brother has taken an interest in computers from watching me work on mine. As such I was hoping you all could be so kind as to help me come up with some sort of "Console Killer" PC for around 300 usd not including OS or KB/M. He plays games like Minecraft and Call of Duty on a ps4 so I am hoping to come close to those graphics capabilities.

Only requirements I ask for is that the PC has enough space for a GPU and a WiFi card. Thank you very much for looking and any advice in regards to this. This will ne the second PC I've built so I am still a complete noob.

you might have to go used parts to get in 300 dollar range if you want a dedicated gpu

Just now, Jonnyswboy said:

You need more money.

Lol. Was just hoping to toss together a pc for my kid brother (12) at a similar price to a current console. Guess I will have to just put it on hold until I have some more cash available. The used market out here is pretty shitty. People oversell everything for almost what it is retail or for more since it is "oop".

Where exactly is "out here", never know what we might be able to find with a little more info :)

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

Just now, Kithkannin said:

Lol. Was just hoping to toss together a pc for my kid brother (12) at a similar price to a current console. Guess I will have to just put it on hold until I have some more cash available. The used market out here is pretty shitty. People oversell everything for almost what it is retail or for more since it is "oop".

Yeah, once you hit 400 you should be fine, keep in mind that pretty much any gaming pc is now going to outperform a console, the consoles were medium low hardware when they released now they are just... low with great optimization

8 minutes ago, Kithkannin said: