KVM Hypervisor Distro?

For those of you that use KVM as your hypervisor what distro do you use?

P.S. I'm not interested in unRaid at this time.

There is no specific distro. You can use whichever you feel comfortable with.

The Arch Wiki has a lot of info on it but it should apply the same for any distro minus the package names.

Assuming you want to dedicate a lot of your host's resources to the guest you will probably want something light weight so arch is a good choice for that. And this is definitely not something that you are going to want to do if you are a total noob because you have to do things like blacklisting kernel modules and most of the stuff involves the CLI.

Also good choice on not wanting to use unraid. Protip: its shit.

Windows 10 likes to spy on you. Protect your Data! Run GNU/Linux!
That One Privacy Guy's VPN Comparison Chart.

Spoiler
Spoiler

|ARCH LINUX| |CPU i5 4690k @ 4.7GHz| |GPU: Asus Strix 390x| |Mobo: Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mk 2| |RAM: Corsair Veangence Pro 16gb (2x8gb) @2133mhz| |CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i| |PSU: 750w EVGA Supernova 80+ Gold| |Case: Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX(Silver)| |K/B: Pok3r w/ Cherry MX Blues|

Spoiler

|Samsung 250GB 840 EVO: Arch Linux installation.| |Seagate Barracuda 2TB: Mostly Games and stuff related to that. Music and most Media as well.| |Seagate NAS 4TB: Anime and Anime Art-Whoring.| |Seagate 1TB 2.5" SSHD: Arch install on my Thinkpad X220.| |Samsung OEM Lenovo SSD: Windows 8.1 cause I need to play JRPGs some how.|

Spoiler

|Cans: Sennheiser HD 558(Modded)| |Earbuds: Shure SE215| I'm working on expanding this.

There is no specific distro. You can use whichever you feel comfortable with.

The Arch Wiki has a lot of info on it but it should apply the same for any distro minus the package names.