Help picking a motherboard ready for "heavy upgrading"

Hi there. I'm reaaally new with all this thing about building rigs, so that stated I'm sure you guys can help my out with some doubts.

My goal is to build a good rig for video editing and gaming. Right now I don't have the money to spend on all the parts I want... and, here's where I need your wisdom. Even if right now I can't get all the stuff I want for my rig, I want a motherboard capable of handling any future upgrade, from a "regular" CPU, 8gb of RAM DDR3, to everything post i7-4930K, 64gb RAM DDR4, and a pair of GPUs (just to give and example) since I believe that investing in a really, really good motherboard right now, even if nothing's gonna save me from ever upgrading it or eventually changing to a new PC, at least won't let me worry about upgrading it to a high extent in the near future.

Once again, just a noob here trying to figure a few things out.

Thank you all in advance!

PS. This was the motherboard that kept me thinking about all this stuff: P9X79-E WS

Wants to do heavy upgrading ---> picks extinct platform

Your best bet is to save money, and spend it on x99.

X79 is old old old.  Do not get it.

QUOTE ME IN A REPLY SO I CAN SEE THE NOTIFICATION!

When there is no danger of failure there is no pleasure in success.

Hi there. I'm reaaally new with all this thing about building rigs, so that stated I'm sure you guys can help my out with some doubts.