Bitfenix Prodigy - Mini

CaliBee

Hi Guys. I know its another prodigy build.. I've been trying to post this build for quite some time now just been too busy with work. I'm a college student majoring in business management. I know this build is overkill for what I do. (Browsing the internet, light gaming and watching videos.) Most of these parts I was able to get for cheap due to a few craigslist deals and lots of snooping around slickdeals. Most of these parts I've recieved were in pristine condition. As you can tell I'm a Noctua fanboy. Pictures coming soon!

Specs

CPU

Xeon e1245 v3 -150 usd

RAM

Team Vulcan 2x4gb 1600mhz -50

MB

Asrock Z87E itx -80

GPU

Asus 290x direct cu ii -350

SDD

Samsung 840 Pro 256gb -85

PSU

Corsair RM450 -45

COOLER

Noctua nh-d14 -40

CASE

Bitfenix Prodigy -60

FAN Controller

NZXT Sentry 2 -10

I'm not home right now so I don't have the exact noctua fan models. But I have one intake in the front, two intake on top, and one exhast in the rear.

Have you got these parts already?

Also you're going to need a bigger psu

No he won't, it's a non over clockable cpu

I'm not 100% sure, but I believe there is an issue with the Asus 290 and 290X. I think it had something to do with the cooler not actually being designed for that card, so it doesn't work properly.

The cooler was originally designed for the 780. I have removed the OEM thermal paste and applied artic silver mx-2. idles around 35c with a room temp of 67. Highest I've seen is about 75c thats when running titanfall.

I'm not 100% sure, but I believe there is an issue with the Asus 290 and 290X. I think it had something to do with the cooler not actually being designed for that card, so it doesn't work properly.

Yes all these parts have been received. Just need time to take pictures and upload them.

Have you got these parts already?

Also you're going to need a bigger psu