How to speed up my Software development workflow ? I'm using Visual Studio 2019 to build, compile, run tests, for dotnet c# docker containers etc

I am a software developer , primarily working with C#, dotnet and Visual Studio 2019 with extensions like Resharper enabled. Visual Studio with Resharper is a memory hog!

I currently have the following PC at home where I do my development work :

CPU - Ryzen 7 2700x
RAM - 2 x 16 gb 3000Mhz
Storage - 512 GB SSD - WD Blue
Motherboard - Asus Rog Strix B350M-i Gaming
GPU - Gigabyte GeForce Windforce GTX1080 8GB

With a few Firefox windows, and few instances of Visual Studio debugging docker containers 
I hit CPU utilization 100% and memory utilization 100% for 3-4 minutes. ? 
The machine came to a crawling speed, even mouse wasn't moving smoothly.

Also build-compile-debug-run tests could do with faster speeds... not good for productivity 
when I sit idle and watch build progress!! I would like to enable auto run unit tests on 
every code change save. To ensure I haven't broken anything and have rapid feedback loop.
 I can't run this effectively now because it slows down build-compile-run-test flow.

( I am also thinking of upgrading to 64GB RAM )

I am looking for an answer to the question --> 
Does Visual Studio build/compile/debug/ run test workflow benefit from Multicore CPUs 
or benefit from higher single core clock speeds ? ? 

how does these scores interpret/mean for workflow like mine ?

Ryzen 7 2700x has a score of 16,927.
Ryzen 9 3900x has a score of 31943 ( almost twice the score )
Ryzen 9 3950x has a score of 35702 ( more than double of 2700x, and around 11% mroe than 3900x)

Ryzen 9 3950x is 50% costlier than Ryzen 9 3900x , but the performance CPU Benchmark scores only a 11% increase. 
Is that synthetic score not relevant for my workflow ? Would having 8 extra cores ( as compared to 3900x ) is going to help me a lot ?