My First Build... Really Need Some Help Here!

I've finally have decided to do my first build and I'm having a LOT of trouble deciding if I've made the right choice for my purposes and haven't wasted money.

Doing this by myself is taking a toll on my sanity.

My goal with this it to make a build that will be great for gamming in general (1080p/1440p - 60fps+) and also perform really well for work. I'm a graphic designer working primarily with Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, edditing videos in Premiere and also some 3D work on Cinema4D. On a tipical day I'll most likely have multiple files open at the same time on the mentioned applications, Spotify playing, and also Chrome with a bunch of tabs (can't help it).

My build plan is as follows. PSU and VGA are leftovers from current build:
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/zpNmbX

I'm basicaly second-gessing all my choises right now. Here goes my barrage of questions:

1. Some say Intel is better for Adobe software, its that true? I've choosed it also because it has a slightly edge in gaming.
  2.  I'm worried about the 8700's performance on my chosen MOBO. Its a b360 so it will not have MCE option. A while ago there was some discusions around the reviews and benchmarks we mostly see on the internet of this CPU and other non K models that were tested them on high end motherboards (z370/z390) that applied MCE by default, incresing the performance. That difference will be noticeable and worthy of investing in a z370 board at least? If it is then I'm better off going all-in for a 8700k? I don't want to deal with overclocking...
  3. The RAM. Thought it would be good to get 32gb for future-proofing and better performance wile working. It will really make a diference? Is a 16-18-18-38 C16 kit, and I understand its not the fastest timing or something like that. How bad is it?
  4. SDD: Crucial mx500. More expensive then the basic SSD avaiable here, but again i've read that is is faster and Adobe loves it. Its worth it?