First PC Build, Asus Hero X Qcode 00 Help

First off, I'm new to the PC world. Never owned a desktop before. I just got the last part in to finish my first build. Some are used parts, some are new.

Used:

Asus Hero X wifi MB

Asus Strix 1070 GPU

New:

Intel I5 8600k

Gskill Ripjaws V 2x8gb 3000

XFX XTR 650 PSU(OEMed by Seasonic)

Samsung 970 Evo 1TB SATA SSD

Samsung 970 Evo 250GB NVME M.2*

Asus Ryuo 240 CPU Cooler

3x Thermaltake Riing 12 RGB case fans

Fractal Design Meshify C case

*The MB was missing the M.2 stand off and wifi antenna. So the 250gb NVME in not installed.

So I boot it up for the first time and everything lights up, fans are spinning except the Riing ones. Changed the controller from the fan 3 header to the H_AMP header and everything appears to be working. That's when I noticed the Qcode 00.

I've spent the last 4 hours or so scouring the internet, looking for potential solutions. I was already on the phone with Asus tech support but they just told me vague potential solutions.

I need to go to MicroCenter tomorrow for a few small things. Is there anything I could get, besides a new MB, that could fix the 00 code? I havent flashed the Bios either. I need to get a USB drive while I'm at MC.

I would greatly appreciate any help I could get. It would be easy enough to post pictures if it would help.

Keith

Code 00 is either a problem with the motherboard or the CPU. Try reinstalling the CPU, you will need new thermal paste for it. If that doesn't work you probably have a dead motherboard or CPU.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Desktop:

Intel Core i7-11700K | Noctua NH-D15S chromax.black | ASUS ROG Strix Z590-E Gaming WiFi  | 32 GB G.SKILL TridentZ 3200 MHz | ASUS TUF Gaming RTX 3080 | 1TB Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe 4.0 SSD | 2TB WD Blue M.2 SATA SSD | Seasonic Focus GX-850 Fractal Design Meshify C Windows 10 Pro

Laptop:

HP Omen 15 | AMD Ryzen 7 5800H | 16 GB 3200 MHz | Nvidia RTX 3060 | 1 TB WD Black PCIe 3.0 SSD | 512 GB Micron PCIe 3.0 SSD | Windows 11