How to download games using Wine?

I'm new to Linux and I found out about Wine, which apparently runs Windows programs on Linux. But how do I install some games using wine?

BTW, the games I would like to install are: World of Warships(just released as open beta), Command and Conquer(Red Alert 3/Tiberium Wars/TiberiantTwilight), Warface, and Transformers(Fall of Cybertron/War for Cybertron). So if any of these games don't work on WIne, let me know.

There is graphical UI that uses WINE. I haven't tested it but it should work. Steam works natively, GOG Galaxy should work too. But what you should look is WINE database which has massive list of games that are tested to work. https://appdb.winehq.org/

^^^^ That's my post ^^^^
<-- This is me --- That's your scrollbar -->
vvvv Who's there? vvvv

I am assuming you already have the EXEs etc etc. At that point you right click the exes, make "executable" and then open with Wine. But Wine almost always requires additional configuration for each and every game.

If you are a "noob" than I would, instead, suggest you use PlayOnLinux for such popular titles. It will download and install all necessary files, configure it accordingly and adjust the Wine version to the version that works best with each title. It is also offers the ability to set up various virtual drives for different games or software.

As for your games/software/etc,  you can always check the WineHQ:

https://www.winehq.org/

Unfortunately newly released games have a higher rate of not working with Wine, so World of Warships is highly unlikely to even work.

|  The United Empire of Earth Wants You | The Stormborn (ongoing build; 90% done)  |  Skyrim Mods Recommendations  LTT Blue Forum Theme! | Learning Russian! Blog |