Switching to Android

Salvador_RR

Ok, so first of all I have been using iOS almost exclusively for the last five years, but now I am thinking of making "the transition" to Android (I currently have an iPhone 8 and want an experience that is somewhat similar) I will probably buy a Pixel 3 but I wanted to know what other people think about it (and maybe some alternatives) The only concerns I have about the Pixel 3 are the 4GB of ram and the fact that it can only record 4K at 30fps (the iPhone can record at 4K/60) Do you think 4 gigs will be enough? I would just like some opinions and recommendations.

Thanks in advance (and excuse my english)

No, pretty much every phone that isn't a pixel 3 is better.

Or just get a oneplus 6.

Specs: Motherboard: Asus X470-PLUS TUF gaming (Yes I know it's poor but I wasn't informed) RAM: Corsair VENGEANCE® LPX DDR4 3200Mhz CL16-18-18-36 2x8GB

CPU: Ryzen 9 5900X          Case: Antec P8     PSU: Corsair RM850x                        Cooler: Antec K240 with two Noctura Industrial PPC 3000 PWM

Drives: Samsung 970 EVO plus 250GB, Micron 1100 2TB, Seagate ST4000DM000/1F2168 GPU: EVGA RTX 2080 ti Black edition

Here’s my 2 cents: 

- The iPhone 8 is an awesome phone. It’s very snappy and iOS 12 is a joy to use. 

- Android phones just tend to slow down more frequently and have more bugs. 

- Google’s Nexus and Pixel phones have historically been buggy with bad software updates that remove features or slow things down after just 1~2 years. 

- If you want to experience Android you can simply download a lot of the Google apps on your iPhone. I know it’s not the same but the 2 OSs are similar. But you can’t install Apple apps on your Android. And that sucks if you use FaceTime and iMessage daily. 

Long story short: your iPhone 8 is simply awesome and buying anything else would quite frankly be a waste of money. Just wait several years until you “upgrade”. I am serious. 

what about the xiaomi mi 8?

Current PC and Peripherals