Is that a problem that windows 10 use Microsoft storage spaces controller for hardware raid 0 ?

Hi everyone,

This is the first time I managed (3rd time to try) to set up hardware raid (0) on my new Ryzen system (Gigabyte X470 ultra gaming mobo, Ryzen 7 2700X cpu, Gigabyte Gforce RTX 2070 Windforce 8Gb ddr6 video card,  16 Gb G.Skill Trident Z Rgb ddr4 3200 cl14 Ram, Samsung 970 Pro Nvme 512 Gb ssd) after reading some instructions and watching some videos on you tube. I used 2 x WD Red 2Tb Hdd-s for the Raid 0 setup. The operating system is of course on the SSD, which I had to re-install from scratch-it isn't a big deal for me. I'm still not sure if everything is working as it should, hence my question: Is that normal that in device manager under Storege Controllers I not only see AMD devices, but also a Microsoft Storege Spaces Controller? Isn't that also supposed to be from AMD?(Sorry if the question is kind of dumb, I'm new to the topic) If it is a problem, is there a way to fix it?

Another thing I don't know: how should I configure the raid array during setup? I mean I have to choose a "cachetag size" that can be 64kb, 128 kb or 256kb, and there is a "read cache policy" and a "write cache policy" which both can be on or off.

Could anyone tell me what to choose to have the best performance for a data drive(sequential read and write are the priority for me)?

Right now both read and write cache policy is turned off, and I use the 128kb cachetag size and I'm getting around 250-280 mb/s read and write speeds.

Is there a way to improve that speed or it will be around the same no matter the settings?

Thanks for the answers in advence,

McPici

1784370419_Screenshot(7)_LI.jpg.90b5fc1fcef0c3b1959a8f777c40d64a.jpg

I have a WD Red 2TB drive and I get about 130 - 140 MB/s reads and writes, so your results are inline if you multiply that by 2 (2 * 130 = 260).