Headphone Recommendations Under $50?

Enigmadtop

Hi All,

I never used headphones before, but I am not in the market for some since my old earphones finally gave out. I'm still a student so budget is a bit of an issue, but I would like headphones that are comfortable because I tried out some HD 201s before, but my ears kept touching the headphones and the experience was uncomfortable.

I have been looking around and I have seen top recommendations for the JVC HA-RX700 and the Panasonic RP-HTF600-S. I listen to a lot of pop, alternative, and acoustic music.

I added some of the more popular headphones I've been seeing in a poll, but I would love to hear your guys' recommendations for comfortable sub-$50 headphones. Thank you in advance!

the corsair raptor line is pretty good if your on a budget.

CPU: i5 3570K @4.5GHz    GPU: R9 290   MOBO: ASUS p8z77-v  RAM: 8Gb corsair vengence   CASE: ARC MIDI  PSU: XFX pro 550W  HDD: 2tb segate baracuda

the corsair raptor line is pretty good if your on a budget.

he said headphones not headset

You can never go wrong with Sennheiser. 

Yes Sennheiser is great but i bought a pair of Sennheiser 429 which is a step up from the ones that are up there. They were the worst headphones i ever used returned them as soon as i could. They didn't sound any better than generic headphones and they felt like there were going to break.

Case: Corsair white 600T | Motherboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4 | CPU: intel i5-357OK oc to 4.3 | CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i | Graphics Card: Evga 660 Ti FTW signature 2 | Ram: Corsair Vengeance 8GBPower supply: ModXstream-pro 600W | SSD: Samsung 840 Series | Keyboard: Corsair K70Mouse: Corsair M65 | MonitorAsus VS228H-P 22-inch | 2nd Monitor:  Viewsonic 22 inch-LED 3rd Monitor: LG 32 inch tv | Mic: audio-technica AT2020 USB | Headset 1:  Audio technica ATH-M50s | Headset 2: Corsair Vengeance 2000.

I see Pioneer SE-A1000s recommended a lot in that price range.