Best PCI-e Lane Configuration Z390 Giga Master

Okay, so I'm new to this, and the PCI-e lane distribution between the motherboard and the CPU, and what can best utilize them trips me up every time. I'm using this rig for VR gaming, and I'm using the HTC Vive wireless PCI-e based solution, so I'm running into the territory where good PCI-e lane management is probably essential.

Heres the PCI-e lane hardware to consider:
- EVGA 2080 ti FTW3 Ultra
- Intel Optane 905p 960 GB PCI-e SSD (Boot Drive)
- Samsung 970 PRO 1 TB SSD M.2 (Data Drive)
- Vive Wireless PCI-e Card

This is using a i9-9900k CPU.

Below is an image of the Motherboard Layout.
https://www.pcper.com/image/view/93791?return=node%2F70276

My concern is getting maximum performance out of the Boot Drive, and indistinguishable performance out of the GPU (I've heard that an 8x is more than adequate for 'most' GPUs but this being the latest top of the line GPU I'm not sure if that still holds true, negligable drops in FPS of 1-5 aren't a huge concern, but anything that starts getting into regular losses of percentages, IE 5-10% off all performance would be a significant concern), while minimizing latency from the Vive Wireless card.

If there's an ideal configuration, I'd appreciate any help figuring it out, if there is not and I absolutely need to change motherboards, I won't kill the messenger.