Can I solder brass tubes?

I am building a new gaming rig as you might know by now.

For that Im soon reaching the part where I make the tubing, out of brass tubes and very nice fittings.
The thing is, despite both tubes and fittings being the same brand and size, they feel rather loose and Im worried I might have a tube popping off due to over pressure.

Comparing it to cobber pipes and house heating in older homes, could I solder the fittings and tubes together?
Should not be difficult to do at all and still being easy enough to screw on the outer part of the fittings.

I have the system setup with drain and fill port so no real need to dismount anything.

What do you think, could it work or is it normal that the pipes feel little loose in its fitting?
I have never worked with hard tubes before, let alone brass tubes.

My Gaming PC: 27833

Yes, you can solder brass. There is a few caveats though, like it's best to use silver solder. For more detailed instructions just Google 'how to solder brass' and plenty of info will come up. 

I'm not sure if it's a great idea though.

Firstly, the solder will be a different colour. Also, you'll be heating up the joints quite a bit (silver solder requires more heat), and I can imagine that's not great for the rubber rings inside.

Also consider, if something goes wrong, like a blockage somewhere in your system, there are other points of failure.

No to mention doing this will make maintenance a lot harder, and I think a lack of maintenance is probably the most common cause for problems in a loop.

Does you mum know you're here?

Soft solder is plenty strong for use in such a low pressure water system. Silvering soldering runs the risk of melting the brass.

Jeannie

As long as anyone is oppressed, no one will be safe and free.

One has to be proactive, not reactive, to ensure the safety of one's data so backup your data! And RAID is NOT a backup!

3 hours ago, AT0MAC said:

-SNIP-