Hey there guys,

I'm a college student with a passion for android development. However, I've found myself in a rut lately. I'm not sure what app I want to write next. Any suggestions?

I heard a suggestion from a streamer I follow that does programming on the side: always take the time to program silly things for fun. Program an Android version of Clippy that nags you with mostly useless advice about how to use the OS every 5 minutes. How about an app that changes the color of everything when you tap its icon? Or a clock in planck times? These are a couple of suggestions.

We have a NEW and GLORIOUSER-ER-ER PSU Tier List Now. (dammit @LukeSavenije stop coming up with new ones)

You can check out the old one that gave joy to so many across the land here

Computer having a hard time powering on? Troubleshoot it with this guide. (Currently looking for suggestions to update it into the context of <current year> and make it its own thread)

Computer Specs:

Spoiler

Mathresolvermajig: Intel Xeon E3 1240 (Sandy Bridge i7 equivalent)

Chillinmachine: Noctua NH-C14S
Framepainting-inator: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Hybrid

Attachcorethingy: Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3

Infoholdstick: Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 1333

Computerarmor: Silverstone RL06 "Lookalike"

Rememberdoogle: 1TB HDD + 120GB TR150 + 240 SSD Plus + 1TB MX500

AdditionalPylons: Phanteks AMP! 550W (based on Seasonic GX-550)

Letterpad: Rosewill Apollo 9100 (Cherry MX Red)

Buttonrodent: Razer Viper Mini + Huion H430P drawing Tablet

Auralnterface: Sennheiser HD 6xx

Liquidrectangles: LG 27UK850-W 4K HDR

Are you trying to build your portfolio or make money?

Also, if you make a material design background maker I'll be happy that I won't have to.

Web Developer and Java contractor

3 minutes ago, Energycore said: