Hello,

I am new with making my own custom cables, and have decided to make more for selling but kinda stuck. Originally making for Corsair HX750i but i have to make it universal because someone can buy having different psu.
Want to make CPU, GPU.

So my questions.
Are all psu pinouts are same/universal or there is difference.
Like 3/4 type (as i understood just ATX is diff.)
18 awg wire enough for gpu? if i want to make 6+2 with same tail.
And how can i make from x2 6pin into 8pin for cpu.

PLZ Help me to solve it

So much smart guys and no one knows... :/

I found all answers except one. Last one, how to make 8pin from x2 6pin (CPU)

On 4/1/2018 at 10:34 AM, Nox tech said:

Hello,

I am new with making my own custom cables, and have decided to make more for selling but kinda stuck. Originally making for Corsair HX750i but i have to make it universal because someone can buy having different psu.
Want to make CPU, GPU.

So my questions.
Are all psu pinouts are same/universal or there is difference.
Like 3/4 type (as i understood just ATX is diff.)
18 awg wire enough for gpu? if i want to make 6+2 with same tail.
And how can i make from x2 6pin into 8pin for cpu.

PLZ Help me to solve it

- Every PSU has different pin-outs you can not make a universal version. Also you need to fully test the cables before you plug the cables into your hardware. I assume you have a tester for that?

- 18 AWG is fine for most PSU(Voltage drops may be a bit higher), 16 AWG is preferred(Most PSU brands use 16 AWG over 18 AWG). If your making one for Corsair, Don't forget they use Capacitors. Where brands like EVGA don't.

Side Note: Some of 6-pin\8-pin connectors are keyed different from Brand to Brand. Corsair are different then what EVGA uses.

- There no such thing as a Dual 6-pin to 8-pin for EPS. Do you maybe mean for GPU?